Announcement: The Classic Movie History Project (2015)

I’ll be participating in my first blogathon and I’m certainly excited. I do love history and its connection to film. My topic is “It’s Always Fair Weather,” which is the most cynical musical ever made.

Once upon a screen...

One of my favorite blogging events of 2014 was the Classic Movie History Project, which was the brainchild of Fritzi Kramer at Movies, Silently.  I, along with Ruth of Silver Screenings, co-hosted the event with Fritzi and we’re all back for a bigger and better second edition.

Following is the official announcement, which was written by Fritzi.  Included throughout this post are the gorgeous event banners – designed by Fritzi.  Ruth has done lots of behind-the-scenes work already and I’ve…uh…been sitting on the sidelines looking pretty.  Or…looking in any case.  But really, I couldn’t be more honored to be a part of this and will promote the heck out of it in hopes you’ll join us.  So, without further ado…

1

The Classic Movie History Project Blogathon (2015)

We are tickled to announce the second edition of the Classic Movie History Project. I am once again joined by my wonderful co-hosts, Fritzi…

View original post 1,307 more words

Leave a Reply

